Parting is Such Sweet Sorrow

So Shakespeare said it best. Unfortunately, this blog post will most likely be my last, and while I’m truly uncertain of its future, I’m very pleased with my blog’s overall progress, and I sincerely hope to revisit it someday soon.

If I’m being honest with myself, my how-to advice on combating procrastination was just as much of a learning experience for me as it was (I hope) for you. Truly, I am beyond appreciative of the writing outlet this blog has provided, and with every piece of advice I conveyed to you, I learned infinitely more. It was a pleasure to write endlessly about my love of writing these past ten weeks, and I loved every minute of exploring and sharing this passion to others indefinitely.

Of course, I want to also say thank you to you, the reader, for keeping up with my blog since the very beginning. One of the greatest banes of any writer is feeling that one is writing into the void, and thus, your comments have always been especially wonderful and absolutely appreciated. If nothing else, I hope that you were able to connect with some sort of advice yourself and found the means to apply it to your own experiences, in both writing and life in general, and that I conveyed at least a small measure of the significance, value, and ingenuity of the written word these past ten weeks. And, of course, I hope, beyond anything else, that I accomplished this blog’s overall purpose: to encourage writers to write and, more importantly, to love it indefinitely. Truly, that has been my goal all along.

 As always, happy writing!

Leave a Reply

